Key Personnel

William P. Shade III, Chairman of the Board
Robert C. Smith, Vice Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Andrew R. Cave, President

Gretchen K. Murphy, Secretary/Assistant Treasurer 
Kevin M. Voss, Treasurer/Assistant Secretary

ACCOUNTING

Kevin M. Voss, CPA 
Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
kvoss@soybank.com

Paula A. Krohn
Assistant Vice President
pkrohn@soybank.com

Ian M. Rhode, CPA
Vice President
irhode@soybank.com

AUDITING

Christopher R. Smith, CPA
Vice President
csmith@soybank.com

HUMAN RESOURCES

Kathi L. McClugage
Community Senior Vice President
kmcclugage@soybank.com

LENDING

Rodney E. Weigelmann
Senior Vice President & Senior Lending Officer
rweigelmann@soybank.com

COMMERCIAL LENDING

Stephen P. Clevenger, CFP®, JD
Vice President
sclevenger@soybank.com

CONSUMER & MORTGAGE LENDING

Gary Richardson
Community Senior Vice President - NMLS#615979
grichardson@soybank.com

Johnathon P. Doyle
Mortgage Loan Officer - NMLS#1627978
jdoyle@soybank.com


William A. Aikman
Community Senior Vice President
baikman@soybank.com

Tangy N. Hackleman
Consumer Loan Officer
thackleman@soybank.com

OPERATIONS & TECHNOLOGY

John K. Fischer, CPA 
Senior Vice President & Senior Technology Officer
jfischer@soybank.com

Vincent R. Maier
Vice President
vmaier@soybank.com

Martin W. Heick
Assistant Vice President
mheick@soybank.com

Nancy A. Brown
Assistant Vice President
nbrown@soybank.com

RETAIL BANKING

Katie D. Klein
Senior Vice President & Senior Retail Officer
katieklein@soybank.com

Karen S. Brown
Vice President
kbrown@soybank.com

Sarah Girard
Assistant Vice President
sgirard@soybank.com

Carol A. Johnson
Retail Banking Officer
cjohnson@soybank.com

Donna K. Peardon
Retail Banking Officer
dpeardon@soybank.com

MaraBeth Barclay
Retail Banking Officer
mbarclay@soybank.com

Emily D. Barnes
Retail Banking Officer
ebarnes@soybank.com

MARKETING

Gretchen K. Murphy
Senior Vice President & Senior Marketing Officer
gmurphy@soybank.com

Susan R. Seitz
Marketing Officer
sseitz@soybank.com

WEALTH MANAGEMENT

Ronald E. Drane, CFA
Vice President & Chief Investment Officer
rdrane@soybank.com

Andrew P. Mihm, CFP®

Vice President & Trust Officer
amihm@soybank.com

Elizabeth K. Gipson, CFP

Assistant Vice President & Trust Officer
egipson@soybank.com
Shari A. Teal

Assistant Vice President & Trust Officer 
steal@soybank.com

Terri L. Fisher
Assistant Vice President & Trust Operations Officer
tfisher@soybank.com

Bloomington Office

Andrew F. Anderson
Community Bank President
aanderson@soybank.com

Champaign Office

Patrick W. Pfeifer
Community Senior Vice President
ppfeifer@soybank.com

Kankakee Office

Joseph M. Richie
Assistant Vice President
jrichie@soybank.com

Peoria Office

Anthony E. Beiermann
Community Senior Vice President
abeiermann@soybank.com

Robin E. Lyons
Vice President
rlyons@soybank.com



​Please Note: If you are sending email to Soy Capital Bank, we want to remind you that email is not necessarily secure against interception. If your information is very sensitive or includes personal or confidential information—such as your bank account, credit card or social security number—you may want to send it by postal mail to one of the addresses listed on this website.